Jun. 2021

Plans for 2.3 megawatt solar park in Utzedel meet with lively response in the municipality

The 2.7 ha farmland north of the municipality of Utzedel in the district of Mecklenburgische Seenplatte provides for the current project planning of a solar park with a total output of approximately 2.3 megawatts. At the end of June an information event was held for the residents of Utzedel.

By establishing a solar park Utzedel not only profits from positive climate effects but also as a municipality on the whole as the solar parks operating company will be residing in the community, hence generating 100% trade revenue tax.

The municipal council has already voted unanimously in favor of the development decision for the project. Therefore the solar park Utzedel could supply in the future approx. 680 3-4 person households per year with electrical energy.

Jun. 2021

Planungen für 2,3 Megawatt Solarpark in Utzedel finden regen Anklang in der Gemeinde

Die 2,7 ha große Ackerfläche nördlich der Gemeinde Utzedel im Landkreis Mecklenburgische Seenplatte sieht die derzeitige Projektierung eines Solarparks mit einer Gesamtleistung von ca. 2,3 Megawatt vor. Ende Juni fand dazu bereits eine Informationsveranstaltung für die Einwohner von Utzedel statt.

Durch die Errichtung des Solarparks Utzedel profitiert neben dem Klimaschutz auch die gesamte Gemeinde. Positiv beeinflussen könnte hier zukünftig z.B. der Sitz der Betreibergesellschaft des Solarparks in der Standortgemeinde sowie die damit einhergehende 100%ige Gewerbesteuereinnahme.

Die Gemeindevertretung sprach sich bereits einstimmig für den Aufstellungsbeschluss des Projektes aus. Somit könnte der Solarpark Utzedel zukünftig ca. 680 3-4 Personen-Haushalte pro Jahr mit elektrischer Energie versorgen.